Rum River Hills Men's Club

16659 St. Francis Blvd.  Anoka, MN 55303   763-753-3339

 Board Members
 Board Business
 GOLF GENIUS (Roster / Results)
 Results Archive
 Match Play
 16 Man Team
 8 Man Senior Team
 Club Champions
 Hole-In-One Honor Roll
 Club Rules
 Club / Shop Links
 Player Stats Archive
 Jules Hukee Award
 Bill Dorn Scholarship Fund
 Club History
 Contact Us
Bill Dorn Scholarship Fund

Click for the -> 2021 Bill Dorn Scholarship Fund Form. Print, fill out and submit by the date on the form.

Who is eligible? Any Rum River Hills Men's Club member in good standing can sponsor himself, his spouse, or his child. The sponsor must be a full-pay member of the Men's Club, have qualified for the Club Championship for the previous two consecutive years before applying, and must qualify for the Club Championship the years they apply, are announced, and receive funds.

How much is the scholarship worth? Accepted applicants are eligible for a lifetime award of up to $1,000.  If funds are available, the award will be paid in yearly installments of $500.  The sponsor needs to apply only one time.

Restrictions: There is a $1,000 per year limit for any given family and a $3,000 lifetime family maximum. If a student is getting a full scholarship, they are not eligible. You must submit tuition receipts from the school to be able to get the scholarship.

Timeline: See scholarship application form for specific dates. These will vary year to year. Awards are announced at the Spring Meeting in the following year, and the applicant then completes the coursework in the following school year.  The applicant must submit receipts showing payment for tuition and course fees along with a transcript showing that a 2.0+ GPA, or its equivalent, has been earned.  The applicant must submit all documentation by August 1st of the year in which you are to be paid, or the scholarship is forfeited for that year.  Scholarship checks are made out to the applicant and can be picked up by the sponsor. 

Where does the scholarship money come from? Scholarship money comes from the RRH Pro-Am, RRHMC events, and individual contributions.  This is a great fund for your charitable contributions, as 100% of all contributions are paid directly to recipients who have demonstrated successful scholarly activity.

The RRHMC Board would like to specially thank Gregg Karnis and Greg Lessman for the generous and continued support of the RRHMC Scholarship Fund. 

Bill Dorn Scholarship Recipients  

2019 Recipients
James Tich Jr.
Jack Menard
Adam Orn
Casey Orn
Alex Orn
Jack Quigley
Grange Farr
Mary Holst
Molly Swenson
Carly Swenson

2020 Recipients
Anna Tollette
Sydney Schmidt

2021 Recipients
Lindsay Streetar
Riley Baumgartner
Rachael Orn  

Questions?  Contact Jeff Cole:  763-422-9857 or at


 2012 RRHMC

Contact the Webmaster for comments or questions regarding the website at